ana tijoux

ana-tijoux-profilbild
zur homepage
facebook
booking contact

Ana Tijoux | Hip Hop – Global Rap – Pan-Latin | Chile

»MC Ana Tijoux ist nicht weniger als eine lateinamerikanische Lauryn Hill.« Rolling Stone


Die New York Times nannte sie „Südamerikas Antwort auf Lauryn Hill“: Ana Tijoux aus Chile ist seit Jahren eine der erfolgreichsten MCs weltweit und setzt Standards für das komplette HipHop Genre, indem sie immer wieder mit allen Grenzen bricht und dabei ein Publikum aus allen Generationen in allen Sprachen und mit unterschiedlichsten Hintergründen erreicht.

In Chile ist sie inzwischen ein Superstar, und auch weltweit wurden ihre Alben vielfach ausgezeichnet. Bereits ihr erstes Album „1977“ kletterte auf die Best-of Listen von Billboard, Amazon und Itunes. Der gleichnamige Titelsong wurde in Breaking Bad gefeatured und erschien auf dem Soundtrack zur Serie.

Aber erst auf ihrem aktuellen Album „Vengo“ knüpft sie in ihren Beats, Samples und Sounds an die Musik ihrer Heimat an und führt so die Tradition großer Vorgänger der politischen Musik in Chile wie Violeta Parra und Víctor Jara weiter. Nur eben reloaded, in feinstem Globalen Rap.

*** 24.06.2016: NEUES ALBUM “VENGO” AUF flowfish.records ***

Titel | VENGO
Interpret | Ana Tijoux
Best.-Nr. | FF 00xx
Vertrieb | Broken Silence
VÖ | Juni 2016

ana tijoux

ana-tijoux-profilbild
zur homepage
facebook
booking contact

Ana Tijoux | Hip Hop – Global Rap | Chile

»Rapping in Spanish with precise enunciation, unerring rhythm, and tremendous flow, with a melodic sense that connects her rapping to her singing, the French/Chilean MC Ana Tijoux is nothing less than a Latin American Lauryn Hill.« Rolling Stone


New York Times calls her the southamerican answer to lauryn hill: Ana Tijoux from Chile, since years one of the most succesful international MCs, breaking the genre-rules, reaching an audience of all languages, backrounds and generations.

A superstar in chile by now, with internationally award-winning albums. Already her first album “1977” went on top of the billboard-charts, amazon and itunes. The song “1977” was featured in the series “Breaking Bad” and appeared on the soundtrack.

But the beats, samples and sounds of their latest album ‘Vengo’ have their roots in the music of their home country, continuing in the footsteps of such legends of the Chilean political music scene as Violeta Parra and Víctor Jara, only this time reloaded, resulting the finest Global Rap ever.

*** 24.06.2016: NEW ALBUM “VENGO” ON flowfish.records ***

Titel | VENGO
Interpret | Ana Tijoux
Best.-Nr. | FF 00xx
Vertrieb | Broken Silence
VÖ | June 2016